Loading Events

« All Events

Anzac Day 2021 Online Haka and Corroboree

April 25 @ 5:20 am - April 26 @ 6:00 am AWST

Kaya Moort, Kia Ora Whanau,

Given the current circumstances and restrictions on live ANZAC Day ceremonies, we’re extremely privileged to announce we are hosting an online ANZAC Day ceremony this Saturday morning at 5.20am WST.

It is both Corroboree For Life and Haka for Life’s commitment to ensure every year we honour and pay tribute to our ANZAC’s whilst sharing our choose life message and breaking the stigma of Men suffering in silence. We are a stand for our Men to express themselves powerfully and demonstrate this through the power of the Haka and Corroboree.

This year we are pleased to announce we will be holding an online ceremony via Facebook Live through the Haka for Life Facebook Page.

Timeline

  • 5.20am Introduction
  • 5.22am Welcome to Country
  • 5.25am Karakia – Maori Prayer
  • 5.28am Hymn – Whakaaria Mai
  • 5.30am Commemorative address
  • 5.37am Ode of Remembrance (Nyoongar)
  • 5.38am Ode of Remembrance (Maori)
  • 5.39am Ode of Remembrance (English)
  • 5.40am The Last Post
  • 5.42am 1 Minute Silence
  • 5.43am New Zealand National Anthem
  • 5.46am Australian National Anthem
  • 5.48am Corroboree
  • 5.52am Haka (Ka Mate)
  • 5.54am Closing of Ceremony

We’re looking forward to being with you all on Saturday morning. If you’re going to tune in, please click attending and you will see a facebook live post start just before 5.20am.

  • 5.20am WST
  • 6.50am ACST (SA and NT)
  • 7.20am AEST
  • 9.20am NZT

With Love and Honour,
Corroboree and Haka for Life

We respect, honour and acknowledge the Whadjuk people of the Nyoongar nation as the traditional owners and custodians of the land on which we are blessed to live, work and dance on.

Details

Start:
April 25 @ 5:20 am AWST
End:
April 26 @ 6:00 am AWST
View Event Website